Close

New Bridge Nursery School

Term Dates

 

TERM DATES ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/20

Term 1 2019: Tuesday 3 September 2019 – Friday 25 October 2019

Nursery closed - Tuesday 3 September - Inset Day

Wednesday 4 September – New children ONLY for stay and play visit

Thursday 5 September – Returning children ONLY

Friday 6 September – All children - returning children normal sessions – new children for stay and play visit                            

Holiday: Monday 28 October 2019 – Friday 1 November 2019 

Term 2 2019: Monday 4 November 2019 – Friday 20 December 2019

Nursery closed – Monday 4 November – Inset Day 

Holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 – Friday 3 January 2020 

Term 3 2020: Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020

Nursery closed – Monday 6 January – Inset Day 

Holiday:  Monday 17 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020 

Term 4 2020:  Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020           

Holiday: Monday 6 April 2020 – Friday 17 April 2020           

Term 5 2020:  Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020

Nursery Closed – Thursday 7 May – Polling Day

Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May

Nursery Closed – Friday 22 May – Inset Day                             

Holiday: Monday 25 May 2020 – Friday 29 May 2020 

Term 6 2020:  Monday 1 June 2020 to Tuesday 21July 2020

Nursery Closed – 17 July – Picnic in the Park Day

Nursery Closed – Monday 21July and Tuesday 22 July – Home Visits to children starting in September 

The Nursery will possibly be closed for one day during Term 1 or 2 for those children starting in January.  You will be notified of this well in advance.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Reading Borough Council Term Dates 2019/20

 

Term

Start date

End date

1

Wednesday 4 September 2019 (3rdInset Day)

Friday 25 October 2019

2

Monday 4 November 2019

Friday 20 December 2019

3

Monday 6 January 2020

Friday 14 February 2020

4

Monday 24 February 2020

Friday 3 April 2020

5

Monday 20 April 2020

Friday 22 May 2020

6

Monday 1 June 2020

Tuesday 21 July 2020

Please click HEREfor 2019/2020 Term Dates

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 
Section menu
RSS LinkNoticeboard