New Bridge Nursery School


The Federation Consultation has now closed.  It has been decided at a Steering Group meeting on 5th November that the hard Federation will go ahead from 1st January 2020.

Caversham Nursery School and New Bridge Nursery School Governing Board federated in 2013. From April this year we entered into a soft federation with Blagdon Nursery School.

Governors act as a ‘critical friend’ to the Head teacher, supporting the long-term development of the Nursery School. Anyone over 18 can be a School Governor. The Governing Board has five Committees.  Admissions and Personnel, Curriculum and Inclusion, Finance, Premises and Health and Safety & Pay.

If you would like to join the Governing Body full training is given; it can be a great way to get involved in your child’s education. Most employers recognise the importance of being a School Governor and they are legally obliged to permit you reasonable time off to attend meetings. You should check with them because it is a significant commitment.

Please click HERE for details of our Governors   (or HERE for the pdf version)

To CONTACT the Governors please email the Clerk to the Governors:

Governing Board 2019/20



Caroline Wharton

Chair and Parent Governor CN


 Vice Chair and

Co-opted Governor


Joanne Budge 

Executive Head Teacher 

Ex-Officio Governor


Jean Read

Head of School CN

and Co-opted Governor


Sarah Timmins DeGregory

Co-opted Governor


Sarah Cooper

Parent Governor NB


Kate Wiggins

Senco/Leading Teacher CN

and Co-opted Governor


Emma Tegala

Co-opted Governor


Mandy Mullarkey

Staff Governor


Julia Cottee

Associate Governor

Jackie Dalgleish

Clerk to Governors


Nancy Carter 

Federation Administration Assistant

Section menu
RSS LinkNoticeboard

Governors' Statement on Pupil Premium

The Governors would expect the Senior Leadership Team at New Bridge and Caversham to ensure that all requirements of Pupil Premium are met